The Start of a Struggle

The days to come will be unpleasant,
Life, as I know it, would not be bright.
People around would seem inanimate,
And only memories will have life.

I may be alive and respiring,
But I am still looking for my breath of air.
I may be walking and smiling,
But my mind stands still and sees despair.

My dreams are locked up in chains unspoken,
And their liberation, I cannot foresee.
Either the society orders to smash it open,
Or I convince my world to have mercy.

6 thoughts on “The Start of a Struggle

Leave a Reply

