Cynic – I : Foreword

Cynic-I is a serial story, with four episodes. The episodes are written in such a manner that each episode stands as a complete story in itself, while at the same time, remains part of the overarching story.

This story was originally written as an entry for a creative writing competition held in my college. One of the themes available in this competition was to write a story in which every paragraph was an individual story, yet a part of the overall story. The theme intrigued me and this story, Cynic-I is what I came up with, after a noon of pondering, an evening of scribbling and a night of refining.

I’m posting the links to each of the episodes here:

Episode-1 : The Imprisoned Writer
Episode-2 : The Raging River
Episode-3 : The Love-Hate Relationship
Episode-4 : The Homecoming

This is my first attempt at posting a story on my blog. Do let me know what you think of it.

2 thoughts on “Cynic – I : Foreword

Leave a Reply

